Turns & Tunes

Every Thursday night from 6:00-9:00pm here at Mont du Lac Resort we’ve got live music in our Base Bar, along with amazing 49 cent wings and $12.00 craft beer pitchers. We hope to see you here enjoying Turns & Tunes Thursday this year! Check with us weekly to see which band you’ll be ROCKIN out to on Thursday!

On Thursday’s, our lift-accessed Mountain Biking is $5 per person!
June 17 – TMI
June 24 – Adam Moe
July 1 – Timberline
July 8 – Gavin St. Clair
July 15 – TBD
July 22 – NO TURNS & TUNES
July 29 – Bo Allen
August 5 – Andy Hauswirth
August 12 – Rafe Carlson
August 19 – Donny Buck
August 26 – Luke LeBlanc
September 2 – Josh White
September 9 – Adam Moe
September 16 – Gavin St. Clair
September 23 – Todd Michael Jameson
September 30 – Kevin Buck

Friday Night Fish Fry

Join us Friday Nights for our Summer Fish Fry from 6PM-9PM, and Live Music from 7PM-10PM! Starting May 14th through September 17th.

Live Music Schedule:

June 18 – Loren Wolfe
June 25 – Breanne Marie Band
July 2 – Jimmy Buffet Tribute Act by Russ Darwin
July 9 – Hellcat
July 16 – NO FISH FRY
July 23 – NO FISH FRY
July 30 – TMI
August 6 – Andrew Huber
August 13 – Tombstone Chapel Band
August 20 – Breanne Marie Band
August 27 – TBD
September 3 – Laura Moe
September 10 – Andy Hauswirth
September 17 – TBD

Memorial Day Weekend

Mont du Lac Resort’s official Summer Re-Opening!
The Big Kahuna Waterpark, Summer Sliding, Mountain Bike Trails, Disc Golf Course, Scenic Chairlift Rides and our brand new Big River Tubing and Rafting will be open for your enjoyment.
Memorial Day Weekend Live Music:
  • Whiskey Trail, 7-10PM in the Base Lodge on Friday, May 28th
  • Born Too Late, 6-9PM on the Big Kahuna Stage on Saturday, May 29th
  • Ron Occhino, 6-9PM in the Trophy Lodge on Saturday, May 29th
  • Gavin St. Clair, 6-9M in the Base Lodge on Sunday, May 30th

Big Evil Mountain Bike Race Series

Join us for our Big Evil Mountain Bike Race Series! Pre-register and purchase your ticket for a discounted price. Tickets will be $10 race day.

Races start at 12PM. There are both Men’s and Women’s divisions.

  • Saturday, May 22
  • Saturday, June 26
  • Saturday, July 10
  • Saturday, August 21
  • Saturday, September 11 (PhilPhest Big Evil Championships)

Purchase your Race Ticket HERE

4th of July Weekend

4th of July Weekend Live Music:
  • Jimmy Buffet Tribute Act by Russ Darwin, 6-10PM on the Big Kahuna Stage on Friday, July 2
  • Robby Vee, 6-9PM on the Big Kahuna Stage on Saturday, July 3
  • John & Andy, 8PM-11PM at the Trophy Lodge on Saturday, July 3
  • Shotgun Drama Junkies, 6-9PM at the Base Lodge Summer Deck on Sunday, July 4

Bike Nights

  • Friday, May 14 – Live Music by Marshall Star Band
  • Friday, June 11 – Live Music by Two County Line
  • Friday, July 9 – Live Music by Hellcat
  • Friday, August 13 Live Music by Tombstone Chapel Band
  • Friday, September 17

Ride your Motorcycle to Mont du Lac Resort and enjoy Live Music and Food & Beverage Specials!

War Dogs Archery Challenge

War Dogs Archery Challenge is a 3D Archery Course combined with a technical obstacle challenge course. War Dogs takes place Saturday, July 17th and Sunday, July 18th and is FREE with your paid Bowfest Ticket and Big Bowfest lodging at the Resort July 17th-July 25th. The price is $49.99 without a paid Bowfest Ticket and Lodging. Purchase your War Dogs Archery Challenge ticket HERE

Bowfest

Bowfest is a four-day 3D archery and outdoor music festival that is the largest of its kind. Bowfest takes place Thursday, July 22 – Sunday, July 25, 2021.

Bowfest Live Music:
Big Bowfest Week
  • Leather and Lace, 9PM-11PM on the Summer Deck on Friday, July 16
  • Big Country Stars, 9PM-11PM on the Summer Deck on Saturday, July 17
  • Shane Nelson, 6PM-9PM on the Summer Deck on Sunday, July 18
  • Sage Leary, 6PM-9PM on the Summer Deck on Monday, July 19
  • TBD, 6PM-9PM on the Summer Deck on Tuesday, July 20
  • Greg Tiburzi, 6PM-9PM on the Summer Deck on Wednesday, July 21

Thursday, July 22

  • Michael Waddell & Friends, 6PM-8PM on the Summer Deck
  • Haggard Brothers, 9PM-11PM on the Main Stage
  • Dariann Leigh, 11PM-2AM on the Summer Deck
  • TBD, 11PM-2AM in the Trophy Lodge

Friday, July 23

  • Kevin Buck, 2PM-5PM at the Back 40 Cabin
  • Bryan Lewis, 2PM-5PM at the Marina
  • Michael Waddell & Friends, 4PM-6PM on the Summer Deck
  • The McCullough Brothers, 6PM-9PM at the VIP Dinner
  • Hunter Hathcoat, 6PM-9PM on the Summer Deck
  • Travis Tritt,  9PM-11PM on the Main Stage
  • Fireworks over the Ski Hill, 11PM
  • The Southern Express Band, 11PM-1AM on the Summer Deck
  • Marshall Star Duo, 11PM-2AM in the Trophy Lodge

Saturday, July 24

  • Bryan Lewis, 2PM-5PM at the Marina
  • Michael Waddell & Friends, 6PM-8PM on the Summer Deck
  • Snake Oil, 9PM-11PM on the Main Stage
  • Fireworks over the Ski Hill, 11PM
  • Buckwild, 11PM-2AM on the Summer Deck
  • Bryan Lewis, 11PM-2AM in the Trophy Lodge

Labor Day Weekend

Labor Day Live Music:

  • Laura Moe, 6PM-9PM on the Kahuna Stage on Friday, September 3
  • Dariann Leigh, 6PM-9PM in the Trophy Lodge on Saturday, September 4
  • TBD, 6PM-9PM in the Base Lodge on Sunday, September 5

Lake Superior Open Disc Golf Tournament

September 22 – September 26. View more information on the event Facebook Page HERE

LSO Tournament Live Music:

  • TBD, 6PM-9PM in the Base Lodge on Friday, September 24
  • John Seguin, 6PM-9PM in the Base Lodge on Saturday, September 25

Oktoberfest

Oktoberfest will take place Friday, October 1 and Saturday, October 2.

Oktoberfest Live Music:
  • The Singing Slovenes
  • The Rhinelander Band